Phone: +31205257621 | Fax: +31205257934

EBBS, 1968-2018: Fifty Years in the Forefront of Neuroscience

Friday 6/7/2018
Meeting chair: Francesca Cirulli, EBBS President
Session 1: Memories of Presidencies (and lessons for the next to come...)
9:30-10:00Giacomo Rizzolatti, EBBS President 1985-86
Professor of Human Physiology, Dipartimento di Neuroscienze, Università di Parma, Italy
10:00-10:30Wolfram Schultz, EBBS President 2001-2
Professor of Neuroscience, Department of Physiology, Development and Neuroscience, University of Cambridge, UK
10:30-11:00Coffee Break
11:00-11:30Susan Sara, EBBS President 2003-4
Directrice de Recherche au CNRS, Centre for Interdisciplinary Research in Biology, Collège de France, Paris
11:30-12:00John Aggleton, EBBS President 2005-6
Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience, School of Psychology, Cardiff University, Wales, UK
12:30-13:00Martine Ammassari-Teule, EBBS President 2013-14
Research Director, Laboratory of Psychobiology, European Centre for Brain Research, Santa Lucia Foundation, & IBCN, National Research Council, Rome, Italy
13:00-14:30Lunch break
Session 2: From the view-point of our over-seas friends
14:30-14:50Lynn Nadel, Honorary Member
Chair of the Faculty, Regents Professor Emeritus of Psychology and Cognitive Science
University of Arizona, USA
14:50-15:10Regina Sullivan, co-opted EBBS executive committee member
Professor of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Nathan Kline Institute, The Child Study Center at NYU, USA
Session 3: Looking into the Future
15:10-15:30Harm Krugers, EBBS Treasurer
Swammerdam Institute for Life Sciences, Center for Neuroscience, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
15:30-15:50Mathias Schmidt, past EBBS executive committee member
Research Group Leader "Neurobiology of Stress Resilience", Department of Stress Neurobiology and Neurogenetics, Max Planck Institute of Psychiatry, Munich, Germany
15:50-16:20Lars Schwabe, FENS-Kavli Network of Excellence member
Head of Cognitive Psychology, Cognitive Psychology, Universität Hamburg, Germany
16:20-16:45Coffee Break
Session 4: Reflections and Perspectives
16:45-17:00Bruno Poucet, EBBS President 2015-17
Laboratory of Cognitive Neuroscience (LNC – UMR 7291), Aix-Marseille Université – Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique, Marseille, France
17:00-17:15Barry Everitt, EBBS President 1999-2000 & President of FENS
Emeritus Professor of Behavioural Neuroscience, Department of Psychology
University of Cambridge
Director of Research, Provost, Gates Cambridge Trust, UK
17:15-17:30Carmen Sandi, EBBS President 2011-12 & President-elect of FENS
Director of the Brain Mind Institute, EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland
17:30-17:45Meeting Closure
Meeting chair: Francesca Cirulli, EBBS President